Today I prepare for tomorrow, as tomorrow will be my semi-annual trek to the big city. Tomorrow is CicLAvia, a day when bikes rule 10 miles of streets and various venues in Los Angeles. The trip entails a long ride by car (or maybe my truck) to the downtown area, the search for a parking place, and exploring the place for most of the day. There have been many articles on what to do there and I’m digesting as much info as I can find to make this a memorable day. One place that intrigues me is a place called The Pie Hole, a place for great pie in the zone between downtown and what is East Los Angeles. This year I plan on taking more pictures, and some video. Today I will service my cameras, pack some stuff, and ready the bike. I’ll enjoy the day, the mix of cultures, and a day free of cars in downtown Los Angeles.

More posts will follow the ride and a lot of pictures will be published.

